[AR]T MUSEUM

[AR]T Museum allows you to enjoy masterpieces of the best museums, such as the Louvre and the Metropolitan Museum of Art, from your home by means of augmented reality (AR).

In response to the closure of most of the world's museums in 2020 due to COVID-19, the Cuseum has released a groundbreaking augmented reality (AR) app that brings famous works of art from museums to people's homes.

Thanks to the [AR]T Museum app, people around the world have been able to place virtually paintings and other art objects at their home and enjoy works of art that are usually only available in museums. The app appeared in response to the pandemic, which emptied museums around the world and deprived art lovers of the opportunity to visit their favorite places. In the United States and around the world, most cultural organizations have closed their doors by March 2020 due to the threat of COVID-19. Since then, security measures and closed borders have continued to restrict access to art and culture. By means of the [AR]T Museum app, Cuseum has proposed to solve this problem in an unprecedented way in order to inspire people during and after the pandemic through art and culture. Augmented reality experience virtually brings famous works of art from museums to people's homes, allowing anyone with a smartphone in their hands to turn their living room into a gallery. From Da Vinci's Mona Lisa to Grant Wood's American Gothic— there is something for anyone in the [AR]T Museum. In May 2021, the [AR]T Museum app was awarded as the best app for Art, Culture and Events in the Applications and Software category of the 25th Annual Webby Awards.

[AR]T Museum has challenged long-term concept of the perception of art through digital channels. Along with the release of [AR]T Museum, Cuseum also declared the results of a 10-month study of the neurological perception of original art works as compared to their representation in augmented and virtual reality and digital versions thereof. This innovative study supports the idea that AR and VR can provide an equally immersive aesthetic experience, the same as seeing original works of art in person in a museum. The study was held by a group of scientists headed by Dr. Pawan Singh, a world-renowned neuroscientist from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and showed that digital reproductions represented in augmented reality often improve brain activity compared to seeing original works of art. The audience of [AR]T Museum includes art lovers, travelers, museum visitors and people who strive to learn something new throughout their lives — everyone who likes art. Currently, the digital museum showcases works of art from the collections of the Louvre, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Art Institute of Chicago, LACMA and many others.

Go to Top

[AR]T Museum

[AR]T Museum позволяет наслаждаться шедеврами из лучших музеев, таких как Лувр и Музей искусств Метрополитен, из своего собственного дома, используя возможности дополненной реальности — AR.

В ответ на закрытие в 2020 году большинства музеев мира из-за COVID-19 Cuseum выпустил новаторское приложение дополненной реальности (AR), которое переносит известные произведения искусства из музеев в дома людей.

Благодаря приложению [AR]T Museum люди по всему миру смогли виртуально размещать картины и другие предметы искусства у себя дома и наслаждаться произведениями искусства, которые обычно доступны для просмотра только в музеях. Приложение появилось в ответ на пандемию, которая опустошила музеи по всему миру и лишила ценителей искусства возможности посещать любимые учреждения. В Соединенных Штатах и во всем мире большинство культурных организаций закрыли свои двери к марту 2020 года из-за угрозы COVID-19. С тех пор меры безопасности и закрытые границы продолжают ограничивать доступ к искусству и культуре. С помощью приложения [AR]T Museum компания Cuseum предложила решить эту проблему инновационным способом, чтобы вдохновлять людей во время пандемии и после нее через искусство и культуру. Опыт дополненной реальности виртуально переносит известные произведения искусства из музеев в дома людей, позволяя любому человеку со смартфоном в руках превратить свою гостиную в галерею. От «Моны Лизы» да Винчи до «Американской готики» Гранта Вуда — в [AR]T Museum есть что-то для каждого. В мае 2021 года приложение [AR]T Museum было удостоено награды в качестве лучшего приложения для искусства, культуры и мероприятий в категории «Приложения и программное обеспечение» 25-й ежегодной премии Webby Awards.

[AR]T Museum бросил вызов давним представлениям о восприятии искусства через цифровые каналы. Вместе с выпуском [AR]T Museum компания Cuseum также представила результаты 10-месячного исследования неврологического восприятия оригинальных произведений искусства в сравнении с их версиями в дополненной и виртуальной реальности и цифровыми версиями. Это новаторское исследование подтверждает утверждение о том, что AR и VR могут обеспечить столь же захватывающий эстетический опыт, наравне с просмотром оригинальных произведений искусства лично, в музее. Исследование было проведено группой ученых под руководством доктора Павана Синха, всемирно известного нейробиолога из Массачусетского технологического института (MIT) и показало, что цифровые репродукции в случае дополненной реальности во многих случаях улучшают активность мозга по сравнению с просмотром оригинальных произведений искусства. Аудитория [AR]T Museum — это любители искусства, путешественники, посетители музеев и люди, которые стремятся узнавать что-то новое на протяжении всей жизни — все, кому нравится искусство. В настоящее время в цифровом музее представлены произведения искусства из коллекций Лувра, Музея искусств Метрополитен, Чикагского художественного института, LACMA и многих других.

Go to Top