INTERNATIONAL ONLINE THEATRE FESTIVAL

TheTheatreTimes.com (USA)

Сайт проекта

The International Online Theater Festival is an annual event broadcasting international theater shows free and open to everyone around the world.

IOTF is a venue demonstrating the works of global artists and theater companies, as well as renowned filmmakers who have turned to the theater as a mode through which to explore process, craftsmanship, and performativity. In the span of one month, IOTF presents the shows by international theater artists and companies from around the world, turning to a platform for meetings between the global theater figures and the audience. Festival is free to participate and to watch. The goal here is to create an online environment that erases geographical boundaries and unites the theater community.

IOTF is a project by TheTheatreTimes.com. Its is aimed at "decolonization" of theater criticism and providing more access to the theater. IOTF allows for communication between artists, audiences and researchers through discussion panels and online festival topics, which always refer to some pressing social problem. In 2021, this is "Future Directions: R3". All productions and discussions were aimed at finding a way to redefining, reimagining and Renaissance of the XXI century theater, during the pandemic and after it. IOTF removes geographical, social, political and economic restrictions that arise due to the existing borders and the cost of travel. It offers a transnational and intercultural venue for the meetings of theater community. IOTF is an opportunity for performers to present their work to a new audience. For spectators, it is a chance to see renowned performances, innovative experiments and emerging artists just launching their careers. All these can be found in the "Drama Schools Reimagine" section. IOTF 2021 focuses on various trend-setting response actions to the Covid-19 pandemic. As the move to digital spaces has shaped all our lives the possibilities of using this new online space to engage audiences are refashioned. All the works in this year’s festival – from Chile’s Reminiscencia and the US/Russian chekhovOS /an experimental game/, to the UK’s A Feast in the Time of Plague and Ukraine’s Viňo – forge a path to the redefinition, reimagining and Renaissance of 21st century theatre. Season 2021 ended with a discussion of the theater's future with emerging artists. The main goal of IOTF is to create a transnational discursive space that would bring together theatre-makers and theatre lovers, facilitating global collaborative models, and generating opportunities for interaction and creative development amongst a wide network of international theatre-makers and theatergoers. The audience of the project can be anywhere, but IOTF creators are mainly committed to the viewers who are not able to attend offline events for any reason.

It's the third IOTF season which speaks of its relevance and potential. All the previous discussion panels and post-show talks were recorded and are still available online for free. Previous editions have included the work of acclaimed companies and theatres such as Complicité, Frantic Assembly, National Theater of Australia, Vakhtangov Theater, Heiner Goebbels and Song of the Goat, Reckless Sleepers, Grand Teatre del Liceu, Schaubühne and Stanislavsky Electrotheatre, and such iconic productions as A Disappearing Number, Things I Know To Be True and The Blue Bird trilogy. Featuring: Marta Górnicka, William Kentridge, Annie Dorsen, Thomas Ostermeier, Krzysztof Warlikowski, Milo Rau. In 2021, the project showcased and recorded Covid-19 pandemic-related experimental productions from 24 countries, including Brazil, Singapore, South Korea, the USA, Poland, Canada and China. There were six theme-based panels at the festival: Transmedia and Adaptation; Multilingual Theater; Directing Under Covid; Bodies, Space, Performance; Theater Futures; European Theater Under Covid. Artists, researchers and audiences from all over the world participated in the democratic debate about the theater. IOTF is a platform where various audiences, artists and theater lovers meet - no masks, no filters. As per local regional editors, native speakers and culture-bearers, IOTF is the reflection of the chorus of global theater environments. IOTF erases geographical, economic and socio-political differences. Platform is accessible to all artists and audiences, regardless of their ability to travel, creating a global network and community of artists and theatergoers. IOTF is free and open for its audience. In 2021, viewers had a chance to see 33 shows from 24 countries and 6 continents for free. They could also join live discussion panels with artists, and almost 5,000 people took part in them live on Facebook and Twitter. More than a million people participated in all three seasons of IOTF, both as viewers and participants of talks or interviews.

Go to Top

International Online Theatre Festival

TheTheatreTimes.com (США)

https://thetheatretimes.com/iotfestival

Международный фестиваль онлайн-театров — это ежегодное мероприятие, транслирующее международные театральные шоу, доступные бесплатно по всему миру.

IOTF — это площадка, на которой демонстрируются работы мировых артистов и трупп, а также известных режиссеров, обратившихся к театру как к способу исследования процесса, мастерства и перформативности. В течение месяца IOTF представляет работы международных театральных артистов и трупп со всего мира, становясь платформой для встреч между международным театром и аудиторией. Участие и просмотр бесплатны, цель — создать онлайн-пространство, стирающее географические границы и объединяющее сообщество.

IOFT работает при поддержке сайта TheTheatreTimes.com. Его цель — деколонизация театральной критики и обеспечение более доступных способов просмотра театра. IOFT также предоставляет возможности для коммуникации между артистами, зрителями и исследователями при помощи дискуссионных панелей и онлайн темы фестиваля, которая каждый год отвечает актуальной социальной проблеме. В 2021 году — это «Направления будущего: R3». Все постановки и дискуссии были направлены на разработку пути к переопределению, переосмыслению и ренессансу театра XXI века, в пандемию и после нее. IOFT стирает географические, социальные, политические и экономические ограничения, которые возникают из-за границ и стоимости поездок. Он предлагает транснациональную и межкультурную платформу для театральных встреч. Для артистов IOFT — это возможность представить свои работы новой аудитории. Для зрителей — это шанс увидеть известные выступления, инновационные театральные эксперименты, а также артистов, начинающих карьеру, представленных в разделе «Переосмысление театральных школ». В рамках IOFT 2021 основное внимание было уделено различным направлениям инновационных мер реагирования на пандемию Covid-19. По мере того, как переход к цифровым пространствам формировал всю нашу жизнь, возможности использования нового онлайн-пространства для привлечения аудитории изменились. Все работы фестиваля этого года — от чилийской Reminiscencia и американо-российской chekhovOS/ экспериментальная игра/, до британского A Feast in the Time of Plague и украинского Vino — проложили путь к переопределению, переосмыслению и ренессансу театра 21 века. Завершился сезон 2021 года обсуждением будущего театра с начинающими артистами. Главная цель IOFT — создать транснациональное дискурсивное пространство, которое объединило бы театральных деятелей и любителей театра, содействуя глобальным моделям сотрудничества и создавая возможности для взаимодействия и творческого развития среди широкой сети международных театральных деятелей и зрителей. Аудитория проекта может быть где угодно, но особенно создатели IOFT привержены зрителям, для которых посещение офлайн-мероприятий по какой-либо причине невозможно.

IOTF существует уже третий сезон, что говорит об актуальности и перспективности проекта. Все предыдущие дискуссионные панели и выступления после шоу записывались и бесплатно доступны онлайн и по сей день. В разное время в рамках IOTF были представлены спектакли трупп Complicite, Frantic Assembly, Национального театра Австралии, театра имени Вахтангова, Heiner Goebbels and Song of the Goat, Reckless Sleepers, Grand Teatre de Liceu, Schaubühne, Электротеатра «Станиславский» и такие знаковые постановки, как A Disappearing Number, Things I Know To Be True и трилогия The Blue Bird. Участвовали: Marta Górnicka, William Kentridge, Annie Dorsen, Thomas Ostermeier, Krzysztof Warlikowski, Milo Rau. В 2021 году в проекте были представлены и задокументированы театральные эксперименты, возникшие во время пандемии Covid-19 в 24 странах, включая Бразилию, Сингапур, Южную Корею, США, Польшу, Канаду и Китай. На фестивале было представлено шесть тематических панелей: Трансмедиа и Адаптация; Многоязычный театр; Режиссура во времена Covid; Тела, Пространство, Представление; Будущее театра; Европейский театр во времена Covid. Артисты, исследователи и зрители со всего мира участвовали в демократических дебатах о театре. IOTF является платформой для встречи различных зрителей и артистов, для театральных встреч без масок, без фильтров. Опираясь на мнения местных, региональных редакторов, носителей языка и культуры, IOFT отражает многоголосие глобальных театральных ландшафтов. IOFT стирает географические, экономические и социально-политические различия. Платформа доступна для всех артистов и зрителей, независимо от того, могут они путешествовать или нет, создавая глобальную сеть и сообщество артистов и зрителей. IOFT бесплатен и использует открытые платформы для взаимодействия со своей аудиторией. В 2021 году зрители имели возможность бесплатно увидеть 33 шоу из 24 стран и 6 континентов. Также была возможность принять участие в дискуссионных панелях в прямом эфире с артистами, и почти 5000 человек приняли участие в них в прямом эфире на Facebook и Twitter. В общей сложности более миллиона человек приняли участие во всех трех сезонах IOTF, как в качестве зрителей, так и участвуя в дискуссиях или интервью.

Go to Top